top of page

Alexander Brodsky

Alexander Brodsky

born 1955

At the Tate Modern I found an artist I had never heard of, Alexander Brodsky.

His architectural drawings of towns, buildings and markets from his imagination was just like how my mind thinks and how I would draw if I had the talent and skill.

pprarch2.jpg
4367862125_acf0f4165b_b.jpg
Alexander-Brodsky-and-Ily-002.jpg

His sculpture made from Clay, wire, metal trolley, LED light and perspex, titled The Factory 2012 is a 3D version of his drawing style.

T13939_9.jpg

I love this piece and I love his drawings, he has inspired me to get drawing as part of my module, in which I will be accidentally making surrealist art in the form of drawings, sculpture and moving image, all trying to make sense of whatever is going on in my head?

Might be hard….


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page